Logins & Permissions Overview Follow

This article will summarise the logins and permissions page in Practice Admin under Account.

Screen_Shot_2023-01-20_at_9.14.28_am.png

mceclip8.png

 

Summary Table:

Permission Summary
Edit users Users will have the ability to add new user logins, remove users and reset their passwords. Users with this permission enabled will also have the ability to use the bulk cancellation feature.
Edit profile Groups that have the Healthengine Professional Profile feature as part of their PAMS package, will be able to access the 'Practice Profile' tab and edit information on their public profile. 
Edit patient details Gives users access to the 'Edit patient details' feature which gives users the ability to edit patient details and resend patient communications.
Edit calendar schedules Gives users the ability to make changes in Appointment Setup > Calendar, specifically the ability to create and make changes to schedules and block schedules.

 

Edit users

The initial Practice Admin user for a brand new account will be set up by the Healthengine team and will have all permissions enabled by default (unless specified before onboarding).

This user will have the ability to add new user logins, remove users and reset their passwords.

Additionally, users with this permission enabled will also have the ability to use the bulk cancellation feature. Refer to the article Bulk Cancellation Guide for Pharmacy, for more information.

 

mceclip0.png

 

Edit profile

Groups that have the Healthengine Professional Profile feature as part of their PAMS package will be able to access the 'Practice profile' tab and edit information on their public profile as shown below:

When new users are added as a login, this permission will be unticked by default.

Only users with 'Edit users' permissions can tick this checkbox for other users.

 

Screen_Shot_2023-01-20_at_9.12.30_am.png

 

Edit patient details

This permission gives users access to the 'Edit patient details' feature which gives users the ability to edit patient details and resend patient communications.

Now when you click on the patient booking details, you will see the pencil icon allowing for changes to be made.  

For any new logins or existing users, this permission is unticked by default.

Only users with 'Edit users' permissions can tick this checkbox for other users.

*** Please note, you can’t edit patient booking details if the appointment time has already passed.

 

mceclip3.png

 

Once you have made the changes to the patient's details, there is an additional option to resend any relevant communication to that patient. 

*** Please note, the patient will only be sent communications they should already have received.

E.g if you update the patient's details more than 24 hours before their appointment time, they won't receive pre-screening or an appointment reminder email as both of these comms get sent within 24 hours before their appointment time. The patient will just receive a new confirmation email.

 

mceclip4.png

 

If you don't update any information and select 'save and resend', this will still trigger a resend of all patient communications.

 

If you do not have permission to edit patient details, you will not be able to see the pencil icon and edit any patient information as shown below.

 

mceclip5.png

 

 

Edit calendar schedules

This permission gives users the ability to make changes in Calendar, specifically the ability to create and make changes to schedules and block schedules. 

If this permission is ticked, the user will be able to have full permission to make changes, including creating and editing schedules and block schedules, and republishing and unpublishing all appointments.

 

mceclip6.png

 

If this permission is unticked the user won’t be able to see the option to create a schedule or block a schedule, or delete and make any changes to existing schedules. They also won't be able to see the option to republish and unpublish all appointments. The user will only be able to book, cancel and reschedule appointments.

mceclip7.png

 

For any new logins or existing users, this permission is ticked by default. 

If you want to restrict any users from making changes in manage availability, you will have to untick the checkbox after you have added them in as a login. Only users with 'Edit users' permissions can tick this checkbox for other users.

mceclip9.png

 

 

Article is closed for comments.

Comments

Have more questions? Submit a request