IMPORTANT: To download and read our DNA policy now, please click here.
The following includes a brief explanation of the ‘Online bookings’ page which appears in Practice Admin and how to submit a DNA request or a Not New request. Below is an image of what the ‘Online bookings’ page may look like.
Explanation of Flags
No 'Charge Applied' flag: If it is a new patient and they don't have a 'Charge Applied' flag, this means that the patient has booked through the Online Booking System, either on your website, Facebook page, or somewhere else that you have added the web plugin. These patients do not incur a Patient Connect fee.
'New' flag - This flag shows for bookings where the patient has selected that they are a First Time patient to your practice.
No 'New' flag - This means that the patient has selected that they are a Returning Patient to your practice.
Both 'New' and 'Charge Applied' flags - If both of these flags are showing, this means that a patient, who selected that they are a First Time patient to your practice, has booked via Patient Match on HealthEngine. This is the only time that you will be charged a Patient Connect fee for a new patient, depending on your agreement.
‘Cancelled’ flag - If the patient has cancelled their booking online through HealthEngine, this flag will be displayed.
‘DNA’ flag - A ‘DNA’ flag is applied to bookings which you have submitted a ‘Did Not Attend’ for.
‘Not New’ flag - This flag is applied to bookings for which you have submitted a ‘Not New’.
*If a patient is marked with both the green NEW flag and the blue CHARGE APPLIED flag, and the either cancel the appointment directly with the practice, did not attend or are an existing patient that's attended your practice within the last 3-years, incorrectly booking as a First Time patient, you will need to submit a credit request through your PracticeAdmin portal under the Bookings tab > Online Bookings.*
When you click on a booking, you can view the details of that booking in the panel to the right (as per the image below).
The ‘Did Not Attend’ button will only show here if the booking has both ‘New’ and ‘Charge Applied’ flags, and it is after the appointment date and time, as this is the only case in which a Patient Match fee applies.
The ‘Cancelled’ button will only show here if the booking has both ‘New’ and ‘Charge Applied’ flags, and it is before the appointment date and time, as this is the only case in which a Patient Match fee applies.
The ‘Not New’ button will only show here if the patient marked themselves as being new to your practice when filling in the booking form. This applies to both Patient Connect and non-Patient Connect bookings.
Download the DNA and Cancellation policy to get a walk-through on how to submit a Did Not Attend, Cancellation or Not New credit request.
This policy also outlines HealthEngine's credit deadlines.