When booking online with HealthEngine, you will receive an email confirming your appointment. If your practice allows online cancellations, there will be a link at the bottom of your email to enable you to cancel or manage your appointment, as demonstrated in the image below:
The email may have gone to your junk / spam / social / or promotions folders, so please ensure you take a good look around for it, or search 'booking confirmation' in your email to try to locate it easier. The email can also look different to the example above depending on your booking.
You may also be able to cancel or change your appointment immediately after booking, from the bottom of the confirmation page as pictured below:
If you booked the appointment while you were logged into your HealthEngine patient account, you can also cancel or manage your appointment via the 'my bookings' screen on our website or under 'Upcoming appointments' on the 'home' screen of the app.
On the App, click into the booking and you will see the options to cancel or to reschedule your appointment as shown below:
If any of the following are true, then please call your practice directly to cancel your appointment:
- The link is not available
- You no longer have the email confirmation
We cannot resend confirmation emails, cancel, or change an appointment on a patients behalf.
Please be advised that there is also a cancellation period that the practice can set, so if you do not see the ability to cancel or the link no longer works, you may be outside their accepted cancellation window and must call the practice to cancel.
Some practices also use software that does not allow online cancellations at all, so if you do not have this ability it may be due to the practices software.
Please note that if you cancel your appointment directly with the practice, you will still receive an email reminder from us for your appointment; you can just ignore this - the appointment is still cancelled.