How Pre-screening forms work Follow

Pre-screening forms are now available to help stores conveniently obtain pre-screening information from customers before their appointment. We offer an integrated solution with MedAdvisor PlusOne and a non-integrated solution for stores without.

Pre-screening forms are automatically activated for any stores with the following service:

  • Covid-19 Vaccination (Coming soon for Pharmacy)
  • Flu Vaccinations
  • Vaccinations

To jump to a specific section within the article, please use the links below:

 

Integrated Solution with MedAdvisor PlusOne

After booking an appointment, the customer will receive their pre-screening email 24 hours before their appointment time. If the customer has booked within the 24-hour time frame, they will receive it straight away along with their booking confirmation email.

image__26_.png

 

Once they click on the 'Fill pre-screening form' button. they will be taken to this form with the pre-screening question:

image__27_.png

 

Once the patient fills this out, the form will be sent to MedAdvisor PlusOne, ready for you to see before the appointment.

You can also see if a customer has successfully submitted their pre-screening form by going into their booking details via Calendar:

see_booking_detail.png

image__31_.png

You can also see the pre-screening icon listed against bookings on your Online Bookings page as below:

image__32_3.png

 

How to check if pre-screening forms have been completed in MedAdvisor PlusOne

This information can be found via MedAdvisor support. Please CLICK HERE  to be directed to the help article.

 

 

 

[Back to Top]

 

 

Non - Integrated solution

If you don't have MedAdvisor Plus One, a pre-screening form will still be sent out and will become available for you to download as an attachment.

After booking an appointment, the customer will receive their pre-screening email 24 hours before their appointment time. If the customer has booked within the 24-hour time frame, they will receive it straight away along with their booking confirmation email.

image__26_.png

Once they click on the 'Fill pre-screening form' button. they will be taken to this form with the pre-screening question:

Non_MedAdvisor_form.png

 

Once the patient fills this out, it will be available to be downloaded as an attachment via the booking details. 

You can access the booking details directly via Calendar:

see_booking_detail.png

 

From there you can download the form and upload it to AIR with your preferred method. 

PLEASE NOTE: The form will be deleted 14 days from when the form was filled.

 

image__29_.png

 

Example of a downloaded form:

image__30_1.png

 

[Back to Top]

 

 

FAQs

What happens when a patient doesn't fill out their pre-screening form?

If you have MedAdvisor PlusOne, we recommend advising the customer to go back into their email and fill out the live link rather than giving them a manual form while they are waiting for their appointment. 

For non-integrated stores, depending on your internal process, you can advise customers to use the link in their email, provide a manual form or enter details directly into your system.

 

Does the pre-screening form link expire?

Yes. The link can be used up until 1 hour past the booked appointment time. So even if the appointment is running late, you have an hour grace period for the patient to fill out the pre-screening form.

 

What happens after the link expires?

After the 1 hour grace period, the form won't be able to be submitted to HealthEngine's Practice Admin so the store must revert to manual methods.

This applies to MedAdvisor PlusOne integrated and non-integrated stores.

 

What if the customer makes an error in the form, can they fill it out again?

No. The customer can only submit the form once. Any errors will need to be corrected in MedAdvisor PlusOne or your chosen system.

 

Does the form save information, if the customer needs to go back to it?

No. Due to data privacy, we do not save any sensitive information prior to submitting the form. If you have completed part of the questions and need to go back to it, you will need to start again.

 

[Back to Top]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Article is closed for comments.

Comments

Have more questions? Submit a request