Pre-screening forms Follow

Pre-screening forms are available to help stores conveniently obtain pre-screening information from customers before their appointment. We offer an integrated solution with MedAdvisor PlusOne and a solution for stores without MedAdvisor.

Pre-screening forms are automatically activated for any stores with appointment types under the following services. This means any customer that books an appointment type listed under these services will be sent a pre-screening form (so long as it is toggled ON in your settings).

  • Covid-19 Vaccination
  • Flu Vaccinations
  • Vaccinations

To jump to a specific section within the article, please use the links below:

FAQs

 

Integrated Solution with MedAdvisor PlusOne

After booking an appointment, the customer will receive their pre-screening email 24 hours before their appointment time. If the customer has booked within the 24-hour time frame, they will receive it straight away along with their booking confirmation email.

mceclip12.png

 

Once the patient clicks on the 'Fill pre-screening form' button, they will be directed to a form as shown below:

screencapture-healthengine-au-pre-screening-84814-56634230-c53e525f474acd0e11fba6b44c67caf9caa2e6f424c71e52e80c4ac4dfc1e5b1-2021-09-26-15_16_40-edit.png

 

Once the patient completes the form and selects the 'Submit' button, they should see a final message indicating the form has been successfully submitted.

mceclip5.png

 

Once the customer fills this out, the digital form will be sent to MedAdvisor, ready for you to access before their appointment.

 

You can see if a customer has filled out their pre-screening form via the 'Bookings' tab as indicated by the orange paper icon shown below:

mceclip6.png

 

You can also see if a customer has successfully submitted their pre-screening form by going into their booking details via Calendar:

see_booking_detail.png

 

From there, you can download the PDF version.

PLEASE NOTE: The form will be deleted 14 days from when the form was filled.

image__29_.png

 

Pre-screening summary tab ***NEW FEATURE***

Alternatively, you can see your pre-screening form submissions for your upcoming appointments via the 'Pre-screening' tab. This section is designed to give you a more detailed overview of your pre-screening forms and help you keep track of them.

 

You will be able to see the appointment time, patient name and appointment type:

mceclip7.png

 

You can quickly view whether the customer has responded yes to any of the pre-screening questions which may require attention before the appointment.

mceclip8.png

 

You can quickly download the pre-screening form here:

mceclip9.png

 

And also view the full patient booking details:

mceclip10.png

 

Please note: you will only see pre-screening forms for appointments within the next 48 hours. Once the appointment time has passed the pre-screening form will disappear from this view. You can refresh this view any time by selecting the 'Refresh submissions' button in the bottom right-hand corner.

mceclip11.png

 

 

[Back to Top]

 

How to check if pre-screening forms have been completed in MedAdvisor PlusOne

This information can be found via MedAdvisor support. Please CLICK HERE  to be directed to the help article.

 

 

 

[Back to Top]

 

 

Stores without MedAdvisor PlusOne

If you don't have MedAdvisor, pre-screening forms will still be sent out and will become available for you to download as a PDF attachment.

After booking an appointment, the customer will receive their pre-screening email 24 hours before their appointment time. If the customer has booked within the 24-hour time frame, they will receive it straight away along with their booking confirmation email.

mceclip13.png

 

Once the customer clicks on the 'Fill pre-screening form' button, they will be directed to the form below with the pre-screening question:

screencapture-healthengine-au-pre-screening-84814-56634230-c53e525f474acd0e11fba6b44c67caf9caa2e6f424c71e52e80c4ac4dfc1e5b1-2021-09-26-15_16_40-edit.png

 

Once the patient completes the form and selects the 'Submit' button, they should see a final message indicating the form has been successfully submitted.

mceclip5.png

 

We have added a dedicated tab to keep track of your pre-screening forms. To see more about this please go to the section Pre-screening summary tab ***NEW FEATURE***

 

If a patient has completed their pre-screening form, you can see an orange paper icon shown next to their booking via the 'Bookings' tab:

mceclip6.png

 

You can download a PDF copy of the pre-screening form via the patient booking details.

see_booking_detail.png

 

PLEASE NOTE: The form will be deleted 14 days from when the form was filled.

 

image__29_.png

 

 

Example of a downloaded form:

mceclip14.png

 

[Back to Top]

 

 

FAQs

What happens when a patient doesn't fill out their pre-screening form?

If you have MedAdvisor PlusOne, we recommend advising the customer to go back into their email and fill out the live link rather than giving them a manual form while they are waiting for their appointment. 

For non-integrated stores, depending on your internal process, you can advise customers to use the link in their email, provide a manual form or enter details directly into your system.

 

Does the pre-screening form link expire?

Yes. The link can be used up until 1 hour past the booked appointment time. So even if the appointment is running late, you have an hour grace period for the patient to fill out the pre-screening form. If the customer tries to access the link after this time, they will see the following message:

mceclip1.png

 

What happens after the link expires?

After the 1 hour grace period, the form won't be able to be submitted to HealthEngine's Practice Admin so the store must revert to manual methods.

This applies to MedAdvisor PlusOne integrated and non-integrated stores.

 

What if the customer makes an error in the form, can they fill it out again?

No. The customer can only submit the form once. Any errors will need to be corrected in MedAdvisor PlusOne or your chosen system.

 

Does the form save information, if the customer needs to go back to it?

No. Due to data privacy, we do not save any sensitive information prior to submitting the form. If you have completed part of the questions and need to go back to it, you will need to start again.

 

Are the pre-screening questions different for each vaccine type?

Yes. Please refer to the below examples:

Pre-screening questions for AstraZeneca

Pre-screening questions for Pfizer

Pre-screening questions for Moderna

 

[Back to Top]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Article is closed for comments.

Comments

Have more questions? Submit a request